Skip to Page Content

New York State Council of SHRM Officers and Directors

    The following is a list of the 2016 officers and directors of the New York State SHRM Council.  

    To learn more about any of these individuals, click on their photo or their name.  

    Note:  All local chapter presidents are voting members of the Council.

    Council Members: Please use this expense for your State Council Expenses

    State Director


    Deborah Shigley, SHMR-SCP

     

    Shigley Solutions
    HR Consulting
    2 Ray Place
    Dryden, NY  13053

    (607) 227-1650
    dks7@cornell.edu

    Director Elect


    Ned Hirt, PHR



    Fulton County ARC
    127 East State Street
    Gloversville, NY 12078

    (518) 775-5336
    hirtn@lexcenter.org

    Finance Director


    Kathleen Pascucci, SHRM-CP, PHR

     

    Superior Lubricants Co, Inc.
     


    (716) 260-1685
    Kathleen_pascucci@yahoo.com

    Secretary


    Barbara Policay, SHRM-CP, PHR

     

    NovaSterilis
    3109 N Triphammer Rd
    Landsing, NY 14882

    (607) 330-2772
    bpolicay@msn.com.

    Immediate Past State Director


    Jeanne Marrin, SHRM-SCP

     

    HR on the Move, LLC
    3 Troy Lane
    Yonkers, NY 10701
     
    (212) 537-3519
    jeanne@hronthemove.com

    General Counsel


    John Bagyi, Esq., SPHR

     

    Bond, Schoeneck & King, PLLC
    111 Washington Ave
    Albany, NY 12210

    (518) 533-3229
    JBagyi@bsk.com

    Annual Conference Chair


    Ned Hirt, PHR

     

    Fulton County ARC
    127 East State Street
    Gloversville, NY 12078

    (518) 775-5336
    hirtn@lexcenter.org

    Annual Conference
    Co-Chair


    Deborah Shigley, SHMR-SCP

     

    Shigley Solutions
    HR Consulting
    2 Ray Place
    Dryden, NY  13053

    (607) 227-1650
    dks7@cornell.edu

    NYS Volunteer Leadership Director


    Laurie-Ann Platt

     

    PO Box 11
    Conklin, NY 13748
     

    (607) 341-1185
    laplatt11@gmail.com

    Communications Director


    Joel Peterson
     



    Goshow Architects
    44 West 28th Street
    New York, NY 10001

    (646) 342-5377
    nystateshrm@gmail.com

    District Director,
    CENTRAL NYS (Albany, Syracuse, Utica)

     

    Martin Patrick, SHRM-SCP, SPHR

     

    Capital Region HR Association
    Central NY Chapter of SHRM, Inc.
    Mohawk Valley SHRM


    (518) 396-8558
    mlp826@aol.com

    District Director, 
    HUDSON SOUTH
    (Long Island, Middletown, NYC, Poughkeepsie, White Plains)


    Jeanne Marrin, SHRM-SCP

    NYC SHRM Chapter
    Mid-Hudson HR Association
    Mid-Hudson Valley Chapter
    SHRM-Long Island Chapter, Inc
    Westchester HR Mgmt Association

    HR on the Move, LLC
    3 Troy Lane
    Yonkers, NY 10701

    (212) 537-3519
    jeanne@hronthemove.com

    District Director
    NORTH COUNTRY
    (Jefferson/Lewis Counties, Plattsburgh, Potsdam)


    Cherie Moore

    Champlain Valley HR Association
    North Country HR Association
    St. Lawrence Valley HRMA



    (315) 377-4068
    nchra2013@gmail.com
     

    District Director,
    NORTHWESTERN (Buffalo, Jamestown, Rochester)


    Kirsti Hunt, PHR, SHRM-CP

    Genesee Valley Chapter SHRM
    Niagara Frontier Chapter
    SHRM-PANY Border Chapter

    LPCiminelli
    2421 Main Street
    Buffalo, NY 14214

    716.855.1200 Ext. 263
    khunt@lpciminelli.com

    District Director,
    SOUTHWESTERN (Corning/Elmira, Ithaca, Binghamton)


    Jenine J. Cleary, SPHR, SHRM-SCP

    HR Association of Twin Tiers
    SHRM of Tompkins County
    Southern Tier Association of HR

    Hardinge Inc.
    One Hardinge Drive
    Elmira, NY 14902-1507

    607-378-4460
    jenine.cleary@hardinge.com

    Certification Director


    Michele Wilkes-Hawkins,PHR, SHRM-CP

     

    Tailwind Associates
    1462 Erie Blvd
    Schenectday, NY 12305

    (518) 579-3020 ext. 110
    mhawkins@tailwindassoc.com

    NYS Government Affairs Director


    John J. Porta
    Attorney at Law

     

    Jackson Lewis P.C.
    58 South Service Road, Ste. 250
    Melville, NY 11747

    (631) 247-4650
    john.porta@jacksonlewis.com

    NYS Advocacy Director


    Frank Cania, MS, SHRM-SCP, SPHR

     

    Driven HR, LLC
    144 Village Landing, Suite 309
    Fairport, NY 14450

    (585) 672-4142
    frank@drivenhr.com

    College Relations/Young Professionals Director


    Ashley Cuthbertson, PHR



    Greatbatch
    10000 Wehrle Drive
    Clarence, NY 14031

    (716) 937-5117
    acuthbertson@greatbatch.com

    Diversity Director


    Mat Petrin



    Whitney M. Young Jr. Health Ctr
    920 Lark Drive
    Albany, NY 12207

    (518) 465-4771
    matpetrin@gmail.com

    SHRM Foundation Chairperson


    Maria Smirensky

     


    684 Country Route 25
    Stuyvesant, NY 12173

    (518) 265-6800
    smirensky@aol.com

    Sponsor and Vendor Director


    Jon C. Helmin, SHRM-CP

     




    M&T Bank
    One M&T Plaza
    Buffalo, NY 14203

    (716) 842-5525
    (716) 816-6312 Cell
    jhelmin@mtb.com
    jhelmin47@verizon.net

    Workforce Readiness Director


    Fannie Glover

     

    Early Care and Learning Council
    230 Washington Ave Extension
    Albany, NY 12203

    (518) 690- 4217 Ext 18
    Fglover@earlycareandlearning.org

    Best Companies NY Initiative Chairperson


    Lorri Zelman/Jeanne Marrin



    Beacon Hill HR
    104 West 40th Street, 8th Floor
    New York, NY 10018

    (212).823.5835
    lzelman@beaconhillstaffing.com

    Membership Director


    Dan Higham, SHRM-CP, PHR


    Time Warner Cable
    120 Plaza Drive
    Vestal, NY 13850
     
    (607) 584-0610 - Office
    (607) 240-1215 - Cell

    SHRM Divisional Director East


    Susan Post, SHRM-SCP, CAE

     

    661 Roe Avenue
    Elmira, NY 14905

    1-800-283-7476 x6201
    Spost@shrm.org