Skip to Page Content

New York State Council of SHRM Officers and Directors

    The following is a list of the 2021 officers and directors of the New York State SHRM Council.  

    Note:  All local chapter presidents are voting members of the Council.

    Council Members: Please use this expense for your State Council Expenses

    State Director & Annual Conference Co-Chair
    Kathleen Pascucci, PHR, SHRM-CP
    Superior Lubricants Co., Inc.
    716-260-1685
    Kathleen_pascucci@yahoo.com

    Director Elect & Annual Conference Chair
    Matt Burr
    607-227-4386
    matthew@burrconsultingllc.com


    Immediate Past State Director
    Ned Hirt, PHR
    Benefit Services Group
    518-669-6232
    nedhirt@gmail.com

    Finance Director
    Mat Petrin
    192 Benson Street Albany, NY 12206
    518-229-9397
    matpetrin@gmail.com

    Secretary
    Christine DePeters
    cdepeters@computersosinc.com
    716-635-0086, ext. 108 (w)
    716-912-7869 (c)

    SHRM Field Services Director (DC, MD, NC, NY, VA)
    Nicole Belyna, SHRM-SCP — Society for Human Resource Management
    1800 Duke Street Alexandria, VA 22314
    nicole.belyna@shrm.org 
    703-647-5078


    Director District, Hudson South (Long Island, Middletown, NYC, Poughkeepsie, White Plains)
    Jeanne Marrin, SHRM-SCP, SPHR, CDP
    212-537-3519
    jeanne@hronthemove.com

    Communications Director
    Kristin Devereaux, SHRM-CP
    716-807-9437
    kdevereaux@envisionbenefitsgroup.com


    NYS Leadership Director
    Michele Wilkes Hawkins, PHR, SHRM-CP
    mmwhawkins@yahoo.com

     

    Certification Director
    Jon Helmin, PHR, SHRM-CP, SPHR
    716-842-5525 OR 716-816-6312
    jhelmin@mtb.com OR helmin7@gmail.com


    General Counsel
    John Bagyi, Esq, SPHR, SHRM-SCP
    Bond, Schoeneck & King, PLLC
    518-533-3229
    jbagyi@bsk.com

    NYS Governments Affairs Director
    Vincent Polsinelli
    Jackson Lewis, P.C. 
    518-512-8755
    vincent.polsinelli@jacksonlewis.com

    Federal Advocacy Diriector
    Ann Maynard, SPHR, SHRM-SCP
    ann.maynard@gmail.com

     

    Sponsor & Vendor Director
    Open Position

     


    Workforce Readiness Director
    Fannie Glover
    Early Care & Learning Council
    518-690-4217, ext. 18
    fglover@earlycareandlearningcouncil.org

    Best Companies NY Initiatiive Chairperson
    Lorri Zelman
    Beacon Hill HR
    212-823-5835
    lzelman@beaconhillstaffing.com

    Membership Director
    Sandy Whitmore, SPHR, SHRM-SCP
    585-719-5537/585-475-5453
    swwpro@rit.edu


    College Relations/Young Professionals Director
    Dan Higham, PHR, SHRM-CP
    607-321-9048

     

    Diversity Director
    Open Position

     


    District Director, Southwest (Corning, Elmira, Ithaca, Binghamton)
    Open Position

     


    District Director, Northwest (Buffalo, Jamestown, Rochester)
    Pam Nicastro, SPHR, SHRM-SCP
    716-249-4771

     

    District Director, North County (Jefferson/Lewis Counties, Potsdam)
    Anita Lyndaker
    alyndaker@fdrhpo.org



    District Director, Central NYS
    Mary Stone
    Hermatology Oncology Associates of CNY
    315-472-7504, ext. 1366
    mstone@hoacny.com

    Foundation Director
    Ryan P. Collins, MBA, PHR
    President, HR Buffalo
    716-402-6828
    RCollins@HRBuffalo.com