Skip to Page Content

New York State Council of SHRM Officers and Directors

    The following is a list of the 2018 officers and directors of the New York State SHRM Council.  

    To learn more about any of these individuals, click on their photo or their name.  

    Note:  All local chapter presidents are voting members of the Council.

    Council Members: Please use this expense for your State Council Expenses

    State Director & Co-Conference Chair

    Ned Hirt, PHR

    Benefit Services Group

    518-669-6232

    nedhirt@gmail.com

    Director Elect & Annual Conference Chair

    Kathleen Pascucci, SHRM-CP, PHR

    Superior Lubricants Co., Inc.

    716-260-1685

    Kathleen_pascucci@yahoo.com

    Immediate Past State Director

    Deb Shigley, SHRM-SCP

    Shigley Solutions

    2 Ray Place

    Dryden, NY 13053

    607-227-1650

    Dks7@cornell.edu

    SHRM Field Services Director

    Susan Post, SHRM-SCP, CAE

    661 Roe Avenue

    Elmira, NY 14905

    1-800-283-7476 X6201

    susan.post@shrm.org

    Secretary

    Barbara Policay, SHRM-CP, PHR

    Sciarabba Walker & Co., LLP

    410 E. Upland Road

    Ithaca, NY 14850

    607-272-5550

    BPolicay@swcllp.com

    Finance Director

    Mat Petrin

    192 Benson Street

    Albany, NY 12206

    518-229-9397

    matpetrin@gmail.com

    Leadership Director & Co-Chair Best Companies

    Director District,  Hudson South

    (Long Island, Middletown, NYC, Poughkeepsie, White Plains)

    Jeanne Marrin, SHRM-SCP, SPHR, CDP

    HR On the Move, LLC

    33 Troy Lane

    Yonkers, NY 10701

    212-537-3519

    jeanne@hronthemove.com

    Communications Director

    Kristin Devereaux, SHRM-CP

    The Evans Agency

    1 Grimsby Drive 

    Hamburg, NY 14075

    716-807-9437

    Kab0910@yahoo.com

    Certification Director

    Michele Wilkes Hawkins, PHR, SHRM-CP

    Tailwind Associates

    6 Tower Place

    Albany, NY 12203

    518-579-3020 X 110

    mhawkins@tailwindassoc.com

    General Counsel

    John Bagi, Esq., SPHR, SHRM-SCP

    Bond, Schoeneck & King, PLLC

    22 Corporate Woods Ste. 501

    Albany, NY 12211

    518-533-3229

    JBagi@bsk.com

    NYS Governments Affairs Director

    John J. Porta, Attorney At Law

    Jackson Lewis, P.C.

    58 South Service Road, Ste. 250

    Melville, NY 11747

    631-247-4650

    John.porta@jacksonlewis.com

    Federal Advocacy Director

    Frank Cania, MS, SHRM-SCP, SPHR

    144 Village Landing. Ste. 309

    Fairport, NY 14450

    585-261-5039

    fcania@caniahr.com

    SHRM Foundation Chairperson

    Maria Smirensky

    684 Country Route 25

    Stuyvesant, NY 12173

    518-265-6800

    smirensky@aol.com

    Sponsor & Vendor Director

    Jon Helmin, SHRM-CP; PHR

    M&T Bank

    One M&T Plaza

    Buffalo, NY 14203

    716-842-5525

    716-816-6312

    jhelmin@mtb.com

    helmin7@gmail.com

    Workforce Readiness Director

    Fannie Glover

    Early Care & Learning Council

    230 Washington Avenue

    Albany, NY 12203

    518-690-4217 X18

    fglover@earlycareandlearningcouncil.org

    Best Companies NY Initiative Chairperson

    Lorri Zelman

    Beacon Hill HR

    104 West 40th Street, 8th Floor

    New York, NY 10018

    212-823-5835

    lzelman@beaconhillstaffing.com

    Membership Director

    Elizabeth Rossi

    The Osborn

    101 Theall Rd

    Rye, NY 10580

    914-925-8222

    erossi@theosborn.org

    College Relations/Young Professionals Director

    Dan Higham

    607-321-9048

    Dan.higham@charter.com

    Diversity Director

    Lois Cooper

    516-567-9603

    loiscooper421@gmail.com

     

    District Director, Southwest

    (Corning, Elmira, Ithaca, Binghamton)

    Jenine J. Cleary, SPHR, SHRM-SCP

    HR Association of Twin Tiers

    SHRM of Thompkins County

    Southern Tier Association of HR

    Hardinge Inc.

    One Hardinge Drive

    Elmira, NY 14902

    607-378-4460

    Jenine.cleary@hardinge.com

    District Director, Northwest

    (Buffalo, Jamestown, Rochester)

    Ashley Cuthbertson

    Modern Disposal Services

    716-405-1235

    acuthbertson@modern-corp.com

    District Director, North Country

    (Jefferson/Lewis Counties, Potsdam)

    Cherie Moore

    North Country HR Association

    St. Lawrence Valley HRMA

    315-377-4068

    Nchra2013@gmail.com

    District Director, Central NYS (Open Position)

    (Albany, Syracuse, Utica)

    Mary Stone

    Hematology Oncology Associates of CNY

    315-472-7504 X 1366

    mstone@hoacny.com