Skip to Page Content

New York State Council of SHRM Officers and Directors

    The following is a list of the 2023 officers and directors of the New York State SHRM Council.  

    Note:  All local chapter presidents are voting members of the Council.

    Council Members: Please use this expense for your State Council Expenses

    State Director & Annual Conference Co-Chair
    Mat Petrin, SHRM-SCP, SPHR, CEBS
    518-229-9397
    matpetrin@gmail.com
     

    Director Elect & Annual Conference Chair
    Dan Higham, PHR, SHRM-CP
    607-321-9048

     

    Immediate Past State Director
    Kathleen Pascucci, PHR, SHRM-CP
    716-866-2704
    kathleen_pascucci@yahoo.com
     

    Finance Director
    Ryan P. Collins, MBA, PHR
    716-402-6828
    ryan.collins@huntrealestate.com
     

    Secretary
    Christine DePeters
    716-635-0086, ext. 108 (w)
    716-912-7869 (c)
    cdepeters@computersosinc.com

    SHRM Field Services Director 
    Monique Akanbi, SHRM-CP
    1800 Duke Street Alexandria, VA 22314
    850-510-1742
    monique.akanbi@shrm.org 

    Social Media Director
    Alton Wilson, MS, MBA, PMQ, RACR, SPHR, SHRM-SCP
    347-847-9916
    altonwilson@hotmail.com


    State Leadership Director
    Michele Wilkes Hawkins, PHR, SHRM-CP
    518-330-3383
    mmwhawkins@yahoo.com
     

    Certification Director
    Jon Helmin, PHR, SHRM-CP, SPHR
    716-842-5525 OR 716-816-6312
    jhelmin@mtb.com OR helmin7@gmail.com


    General Counsel
    John Bagyi, Esq, SPHR, SHRM-SCP
    Bond, Schoeneck & King, PLLC
    518-533-3229
    jbagyi@bsk.com

    Government Affairs Director
    Janet Giannetta, SPHR, SHRM-SCP
    jgiannetta@VisionsHR.com
    845-567-3978
     

    Federal Advocacy Director
    Ann Maynard, SPHR, SHRM-SCP
    ann.maynard@gmail.com

     

    Sponsor & Vendor Director
    Bobby Killmer, SHRM-CP
    rkillmer@lawmanhc.com



    Workforce Readiness Director
    Theresa Jalowiec, SHRM-SCP, MBA
    315-865-3234
    tjalowiec@northland.net
     

    Best Companies NY Initiative Director
    Jeanne Stewart, SHRM-SCP, SPHR, CDP
    212-537-3519
    jeanne@hronthemove.com


    Membership Director
    Sandy Whitmore, SPHR, SHRM-SCP
    585-719-5537 / 585-475-5453
    swwpro@rit.edu


    College Relations/Young Professionals Director
    Open Position
     

     

    Foundation Director
    Laurie-Ann Platt
    laplatt11@gmail.com

     

    Diversity Director
    Cindy Rodríquez, MPA, SHRM-SCP
    518-637-6625
    crodriguez@adkdiversity.com


    District Director, Hudson South (Long Island, Middletown, NYC, Poughkeepsie, White Plains)
    Jeanne Marrin, SHRM-SCP, SPHR, CDP
    212-537-3519
    jeanne@hronthemove.com

    District Director, Northwest (Buffalo, Jamestown, Rochester)
    Pam Nicastro, SPHR, SHRM-SCP
    716-249-4771

     

    District Director, North County (Jefferson/Lewis Counties, Potsdam)
    Anita Lyndaker
    alyndaker@fdrhpo.org



    District Director, Central NYS
    Mary Stone
    315-472-7504, ext. 1366
    mstone@hoacny.com


    District Director, Southwest (Corning, Elmira, Ithaca, Binghamton)
    Matthew Burr
    matthew@burrconsultingllc.com